Welcome to Houston’s Hottest!

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , , on August 10, 2009 by houstonreviewblog

Welcome to the hottest, most comprehensive, blog about all sorts of wild things.  Our dedicated team of analysts, reviewers, writers, and conniseurs – will be bringing you top of the line articles daily.  There is no limit to things on this blog,  I hope you all continue to enjoy what we have to offer, and please continue checking the place out.   Thanks!

Advertisements

Burn After Reading

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , on August 10, 2009 by houstonreviewblog

burnafterreading

Favorite scene from Burn After Reading.  Enjoy!


Solid movie, good plot progression.  Loved the crazy goofy nature of Brad Pitts character.

Worth seeing!

8/10

Creative Zen Vision:M

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , on August 10, 2009 by houstonreviewblog

79783083-300x300-0-0_Creative+Technology+ZEN+Vision+M+60+GB+79783083

Hello everyone, I’m here to tell you about Creatives answer for the Video IPOD, the Creative Zen Vision:M.

I bought this player about 3 years ago. I got it refurbished for quite a steal. Right out of the box it was quite the excellent MP3 Player. Drag and drop file transfers, great features including playlists, and file formatting. The sound quality is very good. With my Shure SE530 music sounds extremely rich and vibrant.

Love the 30 GB size, it’s held the perfect amount of music for the last 3 years. Creative no longer makes this player, it was discounted for certain reasons. Now they make just the Zen,and various other smaller players. I’ve been very satisfied with my Vision:M, overall.

Only running into one problem – which I’d love to share with you guys who may be experiencing the same thing, and how to fix it. If you are having problems charging your Zen Vision:M this is for you.

Due to problems with the internal firmware, the battery can not charge from the USB charge – when near dead, or fully dead. The firmware has to kick in to allow the player to be recognized via USB, and charge. THE SOLUTION: Use an AC home charger to fix this problem, and get your Zen working again!

The first time I had this happen to me, I had no idea what was wrong with the player, and I honestly thought it had broke on me. After countless tries of charging it via USB unsuccessfully, I bought a home wall charger and low and behold, ZING! My trusty MP3 player was alive!

The Creative Zen:Vision M is truly an outstanding MP3 player. It has been through a lot of good times, and bad times with me, and it’s still ticking.

8.4/10

Houston’s Favorite Fast Food Joint

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , on August 10, 2009 by houstonreviewblog

Let out the fast food fanatic inside of you.  Houston is all about greasy yummy delicious cooking.  On the go, and you have to grab something quick, what do you prefer?

Aion

Posted in Games with tags , , , , , , , , , , on August 10, 2009 by houstonreviewblog

Any MMO fans out there looking forward to the September 22nd release of Aion?

Looks like an amazing game with lots of potential, so we will see how it turns out.

Dial Magnetic Pheromone Infused Body Wash

Posted in New Products with tags , , , , , , , , , on August 10, 2009 by houstonreviewblog

fm_cleanrinse_bw

Hey all, I’m here to tell you about my amazing experience that I had with Dial Magnetic Pheromone Infused Body Wash.

After seeing this in the grocery store it immediately grabbed my attention with it’s sleek and eye catching appearance.

I read through the ingredients and soon found that it contained androstenone!

Androstenone is a well known, and highly researched pheromone.

Being into this kind of thing I had to pick this product immediately and see the results as soon as possible.

This is my week long experience of using the product every day, before I hit the town to experiment.

I woke up at 9:30am hopped in the shower, and applied a generous amount to myself, and washed thoroughly.

It had a very nice, clean, fresh pleasing aroma.

I got dressed to impressed and headed out the door.

First stop, Starbucks – As I walked through the door I was immediately greeted by a cute little brunette behind the counter.

She smiled, and greeted me with a “good morning sweetie, you look nice today.” I smiled back and said “good morning.”

We continued to talk and the conversation soon turned into some genuine interest from her.

She got so caught up in the conversation with me, that it had been several minutes, and she had totally forgotten to ask me what I wanted.

Finally she snapped out of it, and asked what can I get for you.  To which I responded “A upside down vente, caramel mochiato.”

She stood there astounded.  Mouth to the floor, complete loss of breath, and like she had seen a ghost.

She blurts out, “You must have amazing tastes in lots of things.” I smiled and responded, “Of course I do,” grinning.

I asked her when her lunch break was and she responded, “12:30.”  I simply said, “I’ll see you then.”

Long story short, I took her to lunch, and am now dating her.

I meet an amazing girl, one who may have never given me the time of day normally.

Something was different this day, the attraction was undeniable, and natural.

This product has worked wonders, and now I have a gorgeous girlfriend.  It’s truly something special.

10/10